[7] Us, and Our special Mindlink


After the surprise attack from Felix, The healers, Kevin and Jacob decide to homeschool Se-Ah and cure her trauma. However, Sunwoo and Hyunjoon still has to continue to study at school while the elders are taking care of Se-Ah. The girl stays inside the mansion that day, spending her time at the living room with stacks of mathematics and history books around her. Kevin is helping her to improve her maths while Younghoon teaches her history.

“Can we stop? I'm tired of these numbers already, Keb oppa,” she whines.

“Do this formula again, understand it,” Kevin insists.

“Ugh, I hate maths. can we move on to history now?” she pleads to Younghoon.

“I'm sorry, Se-Ah. You have to do the equation first in order to move on from Maths,” Younghoon chuckles at the younger's antics.

“But, but, Maths are.... ugh,” she sighs as she slouches on the chair.

“Come on, you can do it, munchkins,” Jacob comes with a cup of iced citron tea.

'𝑈𝑠𝑒 𝑡𝘩𝑒 𝑒𝑞𝑢𝑎𝑡𝑖𝑜𝑛 𝐼 𝑤𝑟𝑜𝑡𝑒 𝑜𝑛 𝑡𝘩𝑒 𝑏𝑙𝑎𝑐𝑘𝑏𝑜𝑎𝑟𝑑,' Suddenly, Hyunjoon's voice fills her conscience along with the vision of the school's blackboard and all the math equations she needs.

She immediately wrote everything down, leaving Jacob, Kevin and Younghoon's mouths agape. “How did you do that?” Kevin asks.

“Uh, cheatsheet?” She nervously answers.

“Tell me, what did you see?” Jacob asks as he scoots near her.

“I saw our mathematic class' blackboard through his eyes, we connected, sort of?” Se-Ah rambles.

Jacob looks at Kevin, then Younghoon. “Indeed, She's strong. This time, she didn't drain her energy nor thrash. She even leveled up her mindlink with Hyunjoon,” Jacob explains and smiles.

“Great job, Kiddo,” Younghoon and Hyunjae smiles and put their arms around her shoulders.

“I'm not a kid,” She pouts.

“I guess the progress is getting better along the time,” Kevin nods.

“Now, let's move to History, then English,” Younghoon beams.

and the whining saga continues.

Song Se-Ah

I'm staying at the mansion for some weeks already. Jacob and Kevin oppa are trying to train me on using the mind link and memory reading to avoid the high intensity memory flood attack like what I got last time. They are also tutoring me academic stuffs like mathematics and all, especially Kevin oppa, he's really good at scientific stuffs. I was homeschooled for quite a while because the memory of the attack still flashes and causing me to have mental break-down. However, Sunwoo and Hyunjoon still go to school.

Lately, we have been using a lot of mindlink matters in doing our school works during our school hours. Especially working on the pop-quizzes given by the teachers. It's kinda fun, you know, sharing answers without anyone knowing.

That evening, I dip my feet into the pool at the backyard while sitting at the wooden floor by the poolside, staring at the crescent moon. I lift my right hand and form a rabbit with my fingers and point it at the moon. I don't realise someone is watching over me behind the glass doors.

“What's that?” Hyunjoon asked as he joined me sitting by the poolside.

“It's a rabbit. mom used to say that if i keep doing it, a rabbit will come down from the moon and right through me,” I lean on Hyunjoon's shoulder.

“But you have a wolf here,” He says as he puts his arm around my shoulder.

“But I asked for a rabbit when I was little,” I grin and snuggles in his arm. I scoot closer to him and snuggle into his embrace.

“I'm sorry you have to stay away from the school,” He says while rubbing circles on my shoulder. I don't realise I am staring on his face, admiring his facial features. His smile made my heart pound so hard. as soon as my heartbeat started to race, i felt the tattoo on my finger stung.

“Ouch,” we both jolt and separate ourselves when both of us felt the sting.

“What is it?” I ask.

“My soulmate tattoo stung,” He points to his chest.

“Mine too,” I held my hand. “Hyunjoon ah, your eyes glowed. It wasn't that gold-ish flecks glow like when you turned. they're purple ish,” I cup his face and and admire his eyes.

“I think I found my mate,” he stares right into my eyes, sending chills down my spine. he holds my hand and leans closer to me. Our eyes meet each other. the next minute, his lips are pressed against mine, sending warmth all over my body. it tastes like chocolate, sweet, bitter, tangy, comforting.


Hyunjoon never let go of my hand. He keeps on holding that even under the dining table, leaving the others suspicious. Especially Changmin and Chanhee oppa who keep switching their gazes from each other to us. I can see it from Changmin oppa's expressions upon me blushing when Hyunjoon tries to feed me the mashed potato.

Hyunjoon said the soulmate tattoo on his chest was my codename, the codename I need to figure out myself before seeing his tattoo. I keep thinking about that the whole day. What will possibly be my code name. I mean, i haven't had code names before. It's just so confusing. Plus, this affiliation with werewolf thing is still preferably new for me. I don't realise I frown a bit at my plate.

“You seemed like you're in a deep thought, Munchkins,” Kevin oppa says when he caught me staring and frowning.

“Uh-it's nothing,” I am so bad at lying.

“Lies, you're obviously pondering on something,” Chanhee hyung nodded at the wrinkled bridge of my nose.

“It's just... uh- math is killing me,” I lie.

“You're lying,” Jacob oppa points. “You're stuttering when you lie.”

“What is it?” Kevin oppa continues.

“I have a lot in my mind. I am partly curious on how Changmin oppa's soulmate tattoo was written 'NEW' while Chanhee oppa's was 'Q'. And why was mine 'HWALLLEO' instead of Hyunjoon?” I frown.

Hyunjae oppa chuckles and moves closer to me, “Some of has has our codenames written on each other's tattoo, like Chanhee and Changmin's case, it was their code names written on each other's ankles. It was said that both of them are anchors to each other. as much as they don't want to admit, both of them keeps each other grounded,” He explains.

“Well, none of them admitted that though,” Younghoon oppa adds.

“You are tied to my heart, that's why your codename was written on my chest. and as much as I don't want to admit, The red string are tied to your ring finger,” Hyunjoon adds more to the explanation.

“I, don't understand,” I shake my head slowly.

“It'll cost you more time to understand, I guess. It wouldn't sink to my cognitives at first as well,” Kevin oppa pats my back and smiles.

“Go finish your dinner and have some rest, kid,” Sangyeon oppa smiles.

.

To Be Continued


Saved: 12/06/2020 1:16 PM Word Count:1167 words