[6] She, Who promises to protect me.


Song Se-Ah

I am about to organise my locker, just like what I usually do before class, when someone pushed me against the locker with a loud 'bang' following afterwards. That's a boy who's pushing me against the locker. I looked up. Platinum blond hair, dark onyx orbs, pale complexion. He must be Felix from our class. Why would he do this to me? he used to be nice and quiet in the classroom. Wait, why does he have a weird scent? he growls? Is he a werewolf? he does smell like a wolf. I gulped my own saliva. He smells like those wolves leaving traces after attacking Hyunjoon. the golden yellow flecks in his eyes shows that he's a beta.

“W-who are you? why a-are you cornering me?” I stutter.

“I know you can smell my scent, you're no ordinary human neither,” He towers above my head.

“W-what do you want?” I ask.

“You, stay away from our business. you're not supposed to meddle in our business,” his claws spurted out and dug into the locker door.

Wait, what? who's business? since when i meddle in someone's business?

“I know you wanted to kill me. but one thing you know, you can't reach Hyunjoon when i'm around. and you're exposing yourself, STUPID BETA,” I growl back and punch his guts, sending him backward at least two feet away.

Honestly, I am afraid and shaken by his gesture. His claws digging into the steel locker door producing a painfully awful sound. But I try acting like a tough cookie who has guts bigger than her small body.

“If you think I can't fight back, just remember. I am a wushu master, I know how to use my Qi, and i am a 5th tier taekwondo black belt!” I do another round of spinning kick on his face.

“She's feisty,” says a student trying to film our fight.

I look at him and shout, “Don't film!”. I walk right to that specific student and take his phone. I go through his camera roll and deleted all the videos of our fight.

“I'm not done with you yet. We'll come for you,” He shouts.

“if you have guts, come for me one on one. like a wolf to wolf. i'm not afraid. You know, Felix. that's all for hurting Heo Hyunjoon,” I snarl and punch his jaw square. “Come on, catch the royal!”

“We're coming for you,” Felix shouts as I walk away from the scene.

I run to the backyard and fall to the ground, hyperventilating while trying to send any kinds of telepathy to Hyunjoon. I hold my chest and try to calm my heavy uneven breathing. I tried stopping my panic attack by biting my hand but it only hurts me more and more as my hand bled.

[Telepathic conversation between Hyunjoon and Se-Ah]

'𝘏𝘺𝘶𝘯𝘫𝘰𝘰𝘯 𝘢𝘩, 𝘪 𝘤𝘢𝘯'𝘵 𝘨𝘰 𝘵𝘰 𝘤𝘭𝘢𝘴𝘴. 𝘪 𝘨𝘰𝘵 𝘱𝘢𝘯𝘪𝘤 𝘢𝘵𝘵𝘢𝘤𝘬.' – Se-Ah

'𝑊𝘩𝑒𝑟𝑒 𝑎𝑟𝑒 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑛𝑜𝑤, 𝐼'𝑙𝑙 𝘩𝑒𝑎𝑙 𝑚𝑦𝑠𝑒𝑙𝑓 𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝑟𝑢𝑛 𝑡𝘩𝑒𝑟𝑒.' – Hyunjoon

'𝘐'𝘮 𝘢𝘵 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬𝘺𝘢𝘳𝘥. 𝘍𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘹 𝘢𝘵𝘵𝘢𝘤𝘬𝘦𝘥 𝘮𝘦. 𝘯𝘰𝘸 𝘪 𝘤𝘢𝘯'𝘵 𝘣𝘳𝘦𝘢𝘵𝘩𝘦.' – Se-Ah

'𝐼'𝑚 𝑜𝑛 𝑚𝑦 𝑤𝑎𝑦. 𝑃𝑙𝑒𝑎𝑠𝑒 𝘩𝑜𝑙𝑑 𝑜𝑛, 𝑠𝑡𝑎𝑦 𝑤𝑖𝑡𝘩 𝑚𝑒. 𝐼'𝑚 𝘩𝑒𝑎𝑑𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝑡𝑜 𝑦𝑜𝑢.' – Hyunjoon

'𝘐'𝘮 𝘴𝘭𝘪𝘱𝘱𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘧𝘧. 𝘐'𝘭𝘭 𝘵𝘳𝘺 𝘵𝘰 𝘴𝘵𝘢𝘺 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘺𝘰𝘶'– Se-Ah

[end of the telepathic conversation]


Heo Hyunjoon:

𝚃𝚘: 𝙹𝚊𝚌𝚘𝚋 𝙷𝚢𝚞𝚗𝚐, 𝚂𝚞𝚗𝚠𝚘𝚘 𝙷𝚢𝚞𝚗𝚐, 𝚂𝚎-𝙰𝚑 𝚐𝚘𝚝 𝚊𝚝𝚝𝚊𝚌𝚔𝚎𝚍 𝚊𝚝 𝚜𝚌𝚑𝚘𝚘𝚕 – 𝚑𝚠𝚊𝚕𝚕.

I send the text from my phone and dashed through the corridors to the school's backyard, I don't care even if I will get detention for skipping classes. She's my priority now. Se-Ah has just got attacked and all i have in mind is just to reach out and find her and comfort her. I can't afford to lose her just yet. I dash down the corridors and stairs to the backyard. I find her sitting on the ground, biting her arm to keep her breath steady.

“Song Se-Ah!” I shout and run to her. I hug her tightly.

“Hyunjoon ah, I'm afraid,” Her voice trembles along the way as her small and frail body shivers due to the fear. “His claws,” she cries.

“It's okay, he's not here now, Se-Ah,” I rub her hair gently. “I'm sorry you have to go through this alone.”

“I am supposed to protect you,” She whines.

“Look at you,” I sigh and took her hand, wrapping her hand with my handkerchief.

“Next time, when they attack you, scream through our special connection. I'll back you up,” I kiss the top of her head.

She won't stop catching her breath. her breath soon changes into soft wheezes. her left arm is filled with bite marks from what i know, she tries to calm the uneven breathing through biting her arm, but it failed. I hug her for a good 10 minute and kiss her forehead to tell her that I'll always be around. Not long after that, Jacob Hyung and Sunwoo come running to us.

“Let's get her to the hideout. her wound needs to be cleaned as for now, it's best to put sedative on her or she'd keep trembling like crazy,” Jacob Hyung said.

“Did you bring the sedative, hyung?” I ask him, still drawing circles on her back so she'd feel at ease.

Jacob Hyung took a syringe and sedated her. She immediately fell asleep in my embrace. “I've turned in the early dismissal for you three. let's go,” He leads us to his car and helped me carrying her.

Along the way home, I can only hold her hand. she's done something very reckless and brave to protect me from Felix. She knew felix, Han and Hyunjin was behind the attack at the building back then and this morning, Felix attacked her, causing her to have another panic attack.

The ride seems to be extremely quiet. nobody spoke until she speaks gibberish in her sleep.

“𝑫𝒐𝒏'𝒕 𝒉𝒖𝒓𝒕 𝒉𝒊𝒎,” she mumbles in her sleep. “𝑾𝒉𝒚 𝒅𝒐 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒘𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒉𝒖𝒓𝒕 𝑯𝒚𝒖𝒏𝒋𝒐𝒐𝒏 𝒔𝒐 𝒃𝒂𝒅?”

“What was that?” Sunwoo asks.

“It's probably a dream she got from the attack earlier,” Jacob hyung explains without taking his eyes off of the street. “We're here, you two wash up. I'll take her to her room.”

Jacob hyung stops the car as soon as we arrived at the mansion. Younghoon hyung, Hyunjae Hyung and Kev hyung are waiting by the front door.

“What happened?” Younghoon asks as soon as we carry her out of the car.

“She got attacked by the group who attacked me before, hyung,” I explain.

“Let's get her to her bedroom. Kev, can you get the emergency kit? Jaehyun ah, you know how to tend animal bites right? I'll deal with her panic attack and trauma,” Jacob hyung commands. “Kim Sunwoo, Heo Hyunjoon, go wash yourselves and join us upstairs.”

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

———To Be continued


Saved: 12/06/2020 11:44 AM Word Count: 1135 Words